LCCC Logo

Shamokin


Shamokin Center

* Dedicated Center
Class Location:
Northumberland Regional Higher Education Center
2 East Arch Street
Shamokin, PA 17872
570-648-2544




Luzerne County Community College offers the Northumberland County region credit and credit-free classes in the top floor of the new Career Center in downtown Shamokin. A variety of academic programs are available to our students. In addition, LCCC students can continue their education with Bloomsburg University and the State System of Higher Education.

Classes are taught in the days and evenings.


Student Activities
There are many opportunities for students to become active in campus life. In addition to the student organizations mentioned below, these are numerous community events students can participate in.
  • SGA (Student Government Association) The Student Government Association works to improve the LCCC Shamokin Center for students, faculty, and staff. They also participate in community service projects and participate in fundraisers. Meetings are monthly.
  • History ClubThe LCCC Shamokin History Club is an organization for students interested in the subject. The club runs various educational trips and hosts guest speakers. Meetings are held monthly.

* * * Center Announcements * * *

Placement Testing Dates
The following dates are available for Accuplacer Placement Testing in Shamokin:

Tues Sept 20 10:00am

Thur Oct 6 6:00pm

Mon Oct 17 1:00pm

Tues Oct 25 6:00pm

Wed Nov 2 10:00am

Thur Nov 10 1:00pm

Tues Nov 15 6:00pm

Mon Nov 21 10:00am

Wed Nov 30 1:00pm

Thur Dec 8 6:00pm

Tues Dec 13 10:00am

Wed Dec 21 6:00pm

Please call 570-648-2544 to be added to the list of any of the above dates and times.

SGA Sign Ups
Any student interested in signing up for the Student Government Association (SGA) can contact advisor Lori Laniewski at llaniewski@luzerne.edu for more details.