LCCC Campus Locations

Scranton


Scranton

* Dedicated Center
Class Location:
Upper Floor in Former Bon-Ton
Marketplace at Steamtown, Scranton PA, 18503

800-377-5222 ext. 7210

Welcome to the Scranton Center!

We are conveniently located on the second floor at the MarketPlace @ Steamtown in downtown Scranton. The Center offers both day and evening classes for residents of Lackawanna and surrounding counties. The Scranton Center offers degree's in:

  • Business
  • Accounting
  • Human Services
  • Social Science
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Psychology
  • Medical Reimbursement & Coding Specialist (new for Fall 2017)
  • Medical Office Specialist (new for Fall 2017)
  • General Studies

And, you can complete your General Education requirements for most other majors. We also welcome visiting students who are meeting requirements at their home school. High school students are given the opportunity to take courses through our Early College program. Our goal is to work with our students in providing the best options for each student's individual needs.

At the Scranton Center you can:

  • Apply for admission
  • Complete placement testing
  • Tour the Campus
  • Sit in on a Class
  • Meet with an Advisor
  • Register for classes
  • File for financial aid
  • Get academic assistance

Contact 570-740-0210 to schedule a visit. We look forward to working with you!

Julie Lenio
Director, Scranton Extension Center
Success is closer than you think!


* * * Center Announcements * * *

Spring 2018 Orientation
Scranton Center Accuplacer Exam Dates
If you have applied for admissions and are ready to take your Accuplacer placement exam, please call the Scranton Center at 570-740-0210 to schedule your placement exam. The following are the dates and times the Accuplacer exam is being administered at the Scranton Center.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 1:00 pm or 5:00 pm

Friday, April 20, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at 1:00 pm or 5:00 pm

Friday, April 27, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 1:00 pm or 5:00 pm

Friday, May 4, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:00 pm

Friday, May 11, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Friday, May 18, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 1:00 or 4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Friday, June 1, 2018 11:00 am

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Friday, June 8, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Scranton Center Summer Hours
The Scranton Office will open at 9:00 AM for the summer semester. You can reach us at 570-740-0210.
Scranton Center Accuplacer Exam Dates
If you have applied for admissions and are ready to take your Accuplacer placement exam, please call the Scranton Center at 570-740-0210 to schedule your placement exam. The following are the dates and times the Accuplacer exam is being administered at the Scranton Center.

Friday, May 11, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Friday, May 18, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 1:00 or 4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Friday, June 1, 2018 11:00 am

Wednesday, June 6, 2018 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Friday, June 8, 2018 at 11:00 am

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 1:00 or 5:00 pm

Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 4:00 pm

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 at 5:00 pm

Friday, July 6, 2018 at 10:00 am

Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 5:00 pm

Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 4:00 pm

Tuesday, July 31, 2018 at 10:00 am

Wednesday, August 8, 2018 at 5:00 pm

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 at 10:00 am

Friday, August 17, 2018 at 10:00 am

Monday, August 20, 2018 at 10:00 am