Counseling / Advising


Main Campus Counselors / Advisors

Janine Kelley

Janine Kelley,
Director Counseling & Student Support Services

jkelley@luzerne.edu
Campus Center (Bldg 14), Rm 134, (570) 740-0462
Secretary: Donna Dennis (570) 740-0451

Programs: Accounting Technology * Business Administration * Business Management * Computer Information Systems * Computer Science * Human Services * Legal Assisting (Paralegal) * Medical Office Specialist * Medical Transcription Specialist * Medical Reimbursement and Coding Specialist * Office Information Technology * Psychology * Social Work * Sociology * Web Development Technology

Lori Czajkowski

Lori Czajkowski,
Retention Specialist

lczajkowski@luzerne.edu
Campus Center (Bldg 14), Rm 132
Secretary: Susan Chocolas (570) 740-0452

Programs: Early Childhood Education (Last name M-Z) * Education (Last name M-Z) * Education-Health, Physical Education K-12 (M-Z) * General/Dental Hygiene (Last name M-Z) * General/Nursing (Last name A-L) * General/Respiratory Therapy (Last name AM-Z) * General/Surgical Technology (Last name M-Z) * Mortuary (Last name M-Z) * Pre-Professional (Health Fields) (Last name M-Z)

Kara Furman

Kara Furman,
Retention Specialist

kfurman@luzerne.edu
Campus Center (Bldg 14), Rm 133
Secretary: Susan Chocolas (570)740-0452

Programs: Early Childhood Education (Last name A-L) * Education (Last name A-L) * Education-Health, Physical Educauon K-12 (A-L) * General/Dental Hygiene (Last name A-L) * General/Nursing (Last name A-L) * General/Respiratory Therapy (Last name A-L) * General/Surgical Technology (Last name A-L) * Mortuary (Last name A-L) * Pre-Professional (Health Fields) (Last name A-L)

Edward Hernandez

Edward Hernandez,
Bilingual Retention Specialist

ehernandez@luzerne.edu
Campus Center (Bldg 14), Rm 131
Secretary: Tammy Ioanna (570) 740-0604

Programs: English * General Studies * History * Math * Professional Writing

Maryann Kovalewski

Maryann Kovalewski,
Counselor

mkovalewski@luzerne.edu
Health Sciences Center (Bldg 31 - Downtown Nanticoke), 3rd Floor / Rm 349
Secretary: Ramona Wech (570) 740-0461

Programs: Biology * Chemistry * Culinary Arts * Dental Hygiene * Dental Practice Management * EFDA * Emergency Medical Services * General EMS * General EMT * Hospitality Business Management * Nursing * Pastry Arts Management * Respiratory Therapy * Surgical Technology

Cindy Malkemes

Cindy Malkemes,
Counselor

cmalkemes@luzerne.edu
Campus Center (Bldg 14), Rm 130, Secretary:
Tammy Ioanna (570) 740-0604

Programs: Perkins Students/ACT101 * Advertising / Graphic Design * Architectural Engineering Technology * Audio/ Visual Communications * Automated Manufacturing Systems Tech * Aerospace/Aviation Management * Aviation Professional Pilot * Automotive Technology * Building Maintenance Technology * Computer Aided Drafting & Design Tech * Computer Graphics / New Media * Computer Systems Technology * Criminal Justice * Cyber Security Management * Diesel Truck Technology * Electrical Construction Technology * Electronic Engineering Technology * Engineering Design & Manufacturing * Fire Science Technology * Industrial Maintenance * Interior Design Technology * Journalism * Mechatronics * Music Recording Technology * Nanofabrication Technology * Nuclear Engineering Technology * Painting Illustration * Photography * Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning * Pre-Engineering * Sustainable Energy Technology * Theatre * Welding

Debra Ann Passarella

Debra Ann Passarella,
Counselor

dpassarella@luzerne.edu
Campus Center (Bldg 14)
Rm 125, Secretary:
Donna Dennis (570) 740-0451

Programs: Accessibility Services


Dedicated Center Advisors


Director, Berwick and Greater Susquehanna Dedicated Centers


(570) 740-0280

Kimberly Whalen,
Director of Hazleton Extension Center

kwhalen@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0791
Keri Stewart

Keri Stewart,
Director of Hazleton Extension Center

kstewart@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0314

Lori Laniewski,
Director of Northumberland Regional Extension Center

llaniewski@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0291

Samantha Patterson,
Director of Pittston Extension Center

spatterson@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0272
Julie Lenio

Julie Lenio,
Director of Scranton Extension Center

jlenio@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0212
Not Available

Adam Blannard,
Director of Wilkes-Barre Extension Center

ablannard@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0296
Bonny Laneski

Bonny Laneski,
Wilkes-Barre Extension Center Administrator

blaneski@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0780

Mary Kate Orzolek,
Wilkes-Barre Extension Center Administrator

morzolek@luzerne.edu
(570) 740-0296